De essing audio and syncing with video

14/12/2009 at 10:36 pm Leave a comment

I was making the , because using the mic on the camera is a bad idea because the sound is always rubbish. Far better to use an external mic and the put the sound in after. I used the sound off the camera to help me line up the audio from the Zoom H2 recorder. In this video I show the steps I took to line the sound up in AmadeusPro, which is my preferred audio editor. I could have done it perhaps in FinalCut Express but I can see the wave form of the audio better in AmadeusPro. That way I get a better alignment of the sound with the video. At some point in time I will have to try and match my voice again with the video in the ADR way of working. The actor has to repeat over the short pieces of dialogue to match them with the lip movement. Lip syncing….

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Running like a girlie from the WIld Boar in a movie Mac 20 Questions podcast featuring Simon Bainbridge

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


