Some WWDC Goodies

07/06/2011 at 4:49 pm Leave a comment

OSX LionI watched the WWDC Keynote this morning after watching a live blog of it yesterday and I like what I see. There are some super things coming to OSX with Lion and also with iOS5 that I will be able to put on my iPd. Glueing all of that together is the iCloud which is very interesting indeed.

Some of the features found in iOS are coming to Lion and we will have to get our hands on a magic track pad to be able to benefit from some of the upgrades. The extra swipes that we can do to have the operating system do things for us. Some navigating things, app launching things with Mission Control and the way that we will be able to see the apps we have all lined up neatly on the full screen.

I didn’t like the idea of that mess all of the desktop at first but it only shows over the desktop when you want it and otherwise the desktop is as before.

The price of Lion is good – €24.99 and that will upgrade all of my Mac computers, apart for the Mac Mini that is a G4 Processor and is getting long in the tooth now.

I am not sure about the download from the App Store. I like to do a clean install with a new operating system. The good old nuke and pave is good for cleaning all the cruft that accumulates over the years and can make a computer run a bit faster. Have to look into that for some clarification.

iOS5 has been downloaded onto my computer and I expect to install it on the Amazing iPad. it is Beta software but I am ready to give it a go. Even though iOS5 is not due out until Autumn. It makes me want to get an iPhone 4 to replace my ageing 3G iPhone. Either that or I wait until September when the new iPod Touch becomes available and hope there are some upgrades to it to make it more desirable.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

How to Copy Files to iPad – Move files iPad Style How to use Mavericks Tags

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


